# Proceedings of IQAC executive committee meeting

# held on 8<sup>th</sup> April, 2019

Venue: Teachers' Common Room, ADP College

Time: 10.30 am

The executive committee of IQAC met today under the chairmanship of Dr Surajit Kumar Bhagowati from 10.30 am onward.

#### **Members present:**

- 1. Dr Surajit Kumar Bhagowati, Chairman
- 2. Dr Sanjib Kumar Borkakoti, Co-ordinator
- 3. Dr Kakali Boruah, Member
- 4. Dr Mridul Hazarika, Member
- 5. Mr Hrishikesh Bhuyan, Member
- 6. Dr Sadananda Payeng, Member
- 7. Mr Siddhartha Saikia, Member
- 8. Dr Sabita Devi, Member
- 9. Dr Jayanta Barman, Member
- 10. Dr Afifa Kausar, Member
- 11. Mrs Rashmi Sharma, Member
- 12. Debapratim Bora, Member

## Agenda of the meeting:

- 1. President takes chair
- 2. Purpose of the meeting
- 3. Confirm Proceedings of previous meeting
- 4. Appraisal of the activities done
- 5. Strategy for preparation of SSR to be submitted to NAAC in 2020
- 6. President's comment

## Minutes of the meeting:

Meeting started with Dr Surajit Kumar Bhagowati, Chairman and Principal taking the chair. The Co-ordinator of IQAC, Dr Sanjib Kumar Borkakoti explained purpose of the meeting. Proceedings of the previous meeting was read out by him and it was confirmed without having to do any correction. Dr Borkakoti then informed the meeting about the activities in recent time.

The members expressed satisfaction that the NAAC sponsored national seminar of 1-2 March, 2019 was held successfully. The newly constructed gate of the college to commemorate the diamond jubilee year was inaugurated on 6<sup>th</sup> March. A Career Counseling programme was held in association with Mahatma Gandhi University, Meghalaya on 18<sup>th</sup> March, 2019. The IQAC also organized an electoral awareness programme on the same day as new VVPAT machines have been introduce in the elections.

Dr Borkakoti submitted that a strategy need to be prepared for drafting the Self Study Report (SSR) to be submitted to NAAC in 2020 as the structure had been changed by NAAC. The accreditation will expire in January 2021 and college would be able to initiate the process of reaccreditation six months before that. The members agreed that systematic preparation was needed. So seven committees were constituted for preparation under each of the seven categories mentioned in the SSR. They would carry out works as well as provide data to the Co-ordinator of IQAC to submit the SSR. The committees were formed for the areas 1. Curricular Aspects 2. Teaching-Learning and Evaluation 3. Research, Innovations and Extension 4. Infrastructure and Learning Resources 5. Student Support and Progression 6. Governance, Leadership and Management and 7. Institutional Values and Best Practices

At the end Chairman Dr Surajit Kumar Bhagowati requested the members to ensure smooth functioning of the SSR committees. The meeting ended with the Chairman's speech.

#### **Action Taken Report:**

Seven committees were constituted as per decision of the meeting held on 8<sup>th</sup> April, 2019. They were distributed responsibilities for preparation of the Self Study Report under the seven categories specified in the meeting.